"A delayed game is eventually good, but a rushed game is forever bad." - Shigeru Miyamoto

Like a lot of people, one of the big drivers for me learning to code was enjoying video games and wanting to eventually make my own. This will be a bit of a two-purpose area of the blog; part of it will be dedicated to my thoughts on various game design concepts and ideas and general reviews and whatnot, and part of it will be dedicated to documenting my own process as I work on designing my own games! I have no idea how expansive or complex any of them will be, but I have multiple ideas and the ability to program, so I'm hoping to deliver on at least a few.

LATEST ENTRY:


Danger Danger: How Helldivers 2 Makes you Feel Like a Hero With Good Mechanics and JUST Enough Difficulty

PREVIOUS ENTRIES:


A Little Less Conversation, A Little More Action: Don't Delay Player Agency

Not Your Character: Frustrations with Cyberpunk 2077's Phantom Liberty expansion